Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus

Board of Directors

Members of the Mesothelioma Applied Research Foundation (Meso Foundation) Board of Directors assume responsibility for ensuring the Meso Founda­tion’s long-term financial stability and integrity and – through consensus and majority vote with the other Board members – for governing the Foundation and setting its strategic direction and broad policy directives.

Dr. Marjorie Zauderer, Chair

Dr. Michael Becich, Director

Gen. H. Steven Blum, Director

Rich DeAugustinis, Director

Dr. Faris Farassati, Director

Erica Iacono, Director

Bruce Kallner, Director

Ross Kellman, Director

Dr. Shreya Kanodia, Director

Shelly Kozicki, Director

Kristin Lofgren, CPA, Director & Treasurer

Dr. Aaron Mansfield, Director

Sandy Robb, Director

Eric Witkin, Director

In Memoriam: Rep. Bruce F. Vento

Rep. Bruce F. VentoBeginning in 1977, Congressman Vento served the people of Minnesota in the U.S. House of Representatives, as a strong advocate for the environment, working people and the disadvantaged. In January, 2000, he was diagnosed with malignant mesothelioma. He joined the Foundation's Board of Directors, and began to speak out on the need for greater mesothelioma research funding. Congressman Vento died on October 10, 2000. For more about Congressman Vento, and his personal fight as well as his public fight against mesothelioma, please follow the links on the right.

View Rep. Vento's full biography. September 8, 2000