Mesothelioma Foundation Experts Can Answer Your Questions!

The Mesothelioma Applied Research Foundation's team of experts is available to answer your questions about mesothelioma, its symptoms and treatments as well as options available to you. This help is a free service. We are not a law firm. Read more about the Mesothelioma Applied Research Foundation.

TO GET HELP CALL: (877) End-Meso or (877) 363-6376 or fill out the form to the right to be contacted by us.

Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus

Supporters: Mary Jo Lawyer-Spano Patient Registry Act of 2015

The following are official supporters of this bill. For questions or more information about the bill, please contact Melinda Kotzian at

Sponsored by: 
John Katko (NY)

Congressional supporters:
Jan Schakowsky (IL)
Chris Collins (NY)
Betty McCollum (MN)
Pete King (NY)
Joe Kennedy (MA)
Leonard Lance (NJ)
Mark Pocan (WI)
Nita Lowey (NY)
Pete Visclosky (IN)

- International Association of Heat and Frost Insulators and Allied Workers
- Lung Cancer Foundation
- American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL–CIO)
- The Life Raft Group
- Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
- University of Pittsburg School of Medicine
- American Lung Association
- NYU Langone Medical Center
- Queens College
- Icahn School of Medicine
- Lung Cancer Alliance
- Wayne State University School of Medicine
- Lung Cancer Association
- Mesothelioma Applied Research Foundation
- University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
- University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
- International Association for the Study on Lung Cancer (IASLC)
- The Cleveland Clinic 

Scientists, Clinicians, Medical Professionals: 
• H. Richard Alexander, MD, Chair, University of Maryland School of Medicine
• Francine Baumann, PhD, University of Hawaii
• Michael Becich, MD, University of Pittsburgh
• Brad Black, MD, Center for Asbestos Related Disease
• Alain Borczuk, MD, Weill Cornell University Medical Center
• Helen Clayson, MD, University of Strathclyde and Glasgow Caledonian University
• V. Courtney Broaddus, MD, University of California San Francisco
• Marc de Perrot, MD, University Health Network
• Margaret Huflejt, PhD, New York University, School of Medicine
• Brooke Mossman, PhD, University of Vermont College of Medicine
• Luciano Mutti, MD, PhD, Salford University
• Anna Nowak, PhD, University of Western Australia
• Jeremy Steele, MD, St. Bartholomew's Hospital
• David Sugarbaker, MD, Baylor School of Medicine
• Anish Thomas, MD, National Cancer institute
• Anne S. Tsao, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
• Kiran Turaga, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin
• James Urbanic, MD, UCSD Moores Comprehensive Cancer Center
• Dennis A. Wigle, MD, PhD, Mayo Clinic
• Haining Yang, MD, PhD, Cancer Research Center of Hawaii, University of Hawaii
• Marjorie Zauderer, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
• Steve Albelda, Univeristy of Pennsylvania Medicine
• Paul Baas, University of Amsterdam
• Courtney Broaddus, University of California, San Francisco
• Dean Fennell, University of Leicester
• Rabab Gaafar, Cairo University
• Marie-Claude Jaurand, Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale (INSERM)
• Hedy Lee Kindler, University of Chicago
• Sakari Knuutila, University of Helsinki
• Steven Mutsaers, University of Western Australia
• Luciano Mutti, Salford University
• Takashi Nakano, Hyogo College of Medicine, Japan
• Harvey Pass, NYU Langone Medical Center
• Bruce Robinson, National Centre for Asbestos Related Diseases, Australia
• Jeremy Steele, St Bartholomew’s Hospital, London
• Daniel Sterman, NYU Langone Medical Center
• Jim teWaterNaude, University of Cape Town
• Walter Weder, University Hospital Zurich
• Sam Armato, University of Chicago
• Arnaud Scherpereel, University Hospital of Lille